Tags

, , ,

I spent most of my Monday at Flautamom’s (See this post), which is normally my prep day for the week’s meals. On top of that I ended up having a late dinner with the Bestie and the munchkin. All that is to say, I got home really late with no time to hit the grocery store to stock up for the week. My lunchbox would simply need to be compiled from whatever staples I had in the fridge.

The ONE item that has bailed me out of a lunch bind time after time, are the Laughing Cow mini packed cheeses. I always make sure to have the spreadable cheese wedges as well as the mini Babybels.

The spreadable cheese wedges are ideal for crackers or bread (AND they’re only 35 calories a wedge!!) The mini Babybels pair perfectly with veggies or sliced fruit. And honestly, the packaging is so freaking cute! Their small size also makes them a great option for a child’s lunch!

The other items are not nearly as exciting as the Laughing Cow, but nevertheless they are never-fail nutritious options:

  • Pitted Kalamata Olives
  • 3 oz. Deli sliced roasted Chicken breast
  • 8 Baby Carrots (about 3 oz: 35 Calories!!)
  • Slices of Red, Green, and Yellow Bell Peppers (It’s important to eat a rainbow!!)
  • one Apple (I’m crazy obsessed with Pink Ladies, but alas I only had this Granny Smith)

A simple, no fuss, delicious lunch, even if you’re strapped for time!

What is the ONE food item you simply cannot live without??

